WMSUAAI Officers officially take oath
January 27, 2017

Victors of the recently concluded 2016 WMSU Grand Alumni elections gathered in a night of knights during their formal oath taking presided by Hon. Judge Peter V. Eisma on a lovely Saturday evening of January 14, this year.

As described by many, this year’s election was a tough battle among aspirants as they both have satisfactorily proven their skills and capacity in their aspired fields-good leaders and noble alumni of this University. “As we take this oath tonight, we impose upon ourselves the duty to uphold the law, to uphold the rules and regulations of the WMSU Alumni Association and to continuously promote the success and welfare of WMSU,” says newly-elected 2nd Vice President of the WMSU Alumni Association, Inc. Atty. Ryan B. Deleña as he warmly welcomes his fellows and guests in the gathering.

According to him, being proclaimed winners of the recent election only testifies that the community believes in their common goal, collective purpose and their desire to help. “We will achieve our objective to have a dynamic, inclusive, and more responsive alumni association,” added he.

Overwhelmed by his second term victory, PCSUPT Ramon M. Ochotorena (Ret.), Ph.D thanked his supporters and everyone who stood by them and with them in their journey saying “this oath-taking ceremony is not merely a fanfare or a display of our victory. This ceremony marks the commencement of our work, the beginning of more challenges and obstacles to come, and the start of our commitment and pledge to serve the WMSU Alumni community.”

The alumni representatives from the twelve colleges, College of Agriculture, College of Architecture, College of Criminal Justice Education, College of Teacher Education, College of Engineering and Technology, College of Forestry and Environmental Studies, College of Home Economics, College of Physical Education, Recreation and Sports, College of Public Administration and Development Studies, College of Science and Mathematics, College of Social Work and Community Development, College of Liberal Arts, and from the Integrated Laboratory School-both elementary and secondary also took oath during the momentous event.

In her message, University Prexy Dr. Milabel Enriquez-Ho expressed the need to be united in achieving greater heights for the association and the University. “This is now the time that all of us should unite and all of us should only look at the same moon and the same sun, by that we mean that all of us should look at the same direction,” said she.

WMSU Prexy further encouraged WMSUAAI to strengthen Public-Private partnership in outsourcing resources to improve facilities and infrastructures in the University. “The moving arm for increasing revenue or for helping really the University will now be the alumni association. The alumni now are all well placed in both private and public agencies, they also have established their own businesses and you know, now, they will really be the first ones who shall be able to help our University,” Dr. Ho stressed. (Ella Dee Cruz-PAO,WMSU)

Elected WMSUAAI officers 2016-2018 are:
President: PCSUPT Ramon M. Ochotorena (Ret.), Ph.D
1st Vice President: Dr. Rosalio B. Conturno, Jr
2nd Vice President: Atty. Ryan B. Deleña
Secretary: Dr. Ma. Nora D. Lai
Treasurer: Dr. Ronald F. Aba-a
P.I.O: Prof. Ricardo G. Elizalde
Business Manager 1: PSI Helen L. Galvez
Business Manager 2: Engr’r Randy M. Viray

Board Members
College of Agriculture: Prof. Lucio C. Somblingo
College of Architecture: Anthony B. Barandino
College of Criminal Justice Education: Albert Jonathan B. Paulino
College of Teacher Education: Dr. Laarni Villanueva
College of Engineering and Technology: Engr’r Electron Tabacug
College of Forestry and Environmental Studies: Ben Acana
College of Home Economics: Maylene R. Saludo
College of Physical Education, Recreation and Sports: Albert Jalandoni
College of Public Administration and Development Studies
College of Science and Mathematics: Nerisa M. Mantilla
College of Social Work and Community Development: Kalma Jikiri-Isnain
College of Liberal Arts: Ryan victor Tangalin
ILS-Elementary: Engr’r Fred G. Cavarrubias
ILS-High School: Servando M. Evangelista