Administrative Officials



Dr. Ma. Carla A. Ochotorena
University President


Vice President

Dr. Leila Benito
OIC-Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Teresita A. Narvaez
Vice President for Research Extension Services & External Linkages

Dr. Joselito D. Madroñal
Vice President for Administration and Finance

Atty. Eduardo F. Sanson
Vice President for Resource Generation


Office of the President Staff

Asst. Prof. Al-Ghani D. Mohammad
Chief of Staff


Non-Academic Dean

Dr. Vicenta T. Escobar
Dean of Admissions

Asso. Prof. Mahmor N. Edding
Dean of Student Affairs



Mr. Hashim N. Alawi, Jr.
Director of the Alumni Relations Office concurrent Office of the Culture, Theater and Arts

Dr. Mohammad Nur S. Paspasan
Director for Research Development & Evaluation Center

Asso. Prof. Bernardita G. Bacang
Director, Scholarship Office

Prof. Roderick P. Go
Director of the Institute of Computer Studies

Mrs. Ma. Teresita J. Rodriguez
Director,  Administrative Office

Atty. Jules Christian D. Marcos
Director, Legal Office

Dr. Mario R. Obra, Jr.
Director, International Relations Office concurrent External Linkages

Engr. Dante Jesus P. Villareal
Director, Physical Plant

Ms. Ma. Lourdes B. Alba
Director, Finance

Dr. Fini Joy P. Buenafe
Director, Guidance & Counseling Center

Prof. Julie U. Cabato
Director, Language Development Resource Center

Dr. Eladia U. Rivera
Director, Special Programs and Projects Office

Mr. Crisanto V. Cipriano 
OIC-Director, University Sports Program

Dr. Marcelina G. Carpizo 
Director, Peace & Human Security Institute

Prof. Nerlyne C. Concepcion
Director, Career and Job Placement Center

Dr. Sarah S. Taupan
Director, Quality Assurance Office

Dr. Mariam Z. Julkarnain
Director, Gender Research & Resource Center

Dr. Claire A. Madrazo
Director, Center for Continuing Education

Prof. Claro R. Potenciano, Jr.
Director, Auxiliary Services

Dr. Aubrey F. Reyes
Director, Sentro ng Wika at Kultura

Engr. Ferdinand S. Guardo, Menged
OIC-Director, Management Information Systems & Technology Office

Dr. Lea E. Usman
Public Affairs Office

Dr. Teresita A. Narvaez

Asso. Prof. Fuvie R. Bayot
Director, Distance Education / Open University

Dr. Ricardo A. Somblingo
Director, Testing and Evaluation Center


Chair | Chief

Mr. Leirrand Christian A. Ochotorena
Data Protection and IT Security Officer

Asso. Prof. Bernard Q. Suriaga
Internal Auditor

Dr. Ruperto D. Mendoza Jr.
University Review and Evaluation Committee


Assistant Director | Assistant Chief

Dr. Glory Jean Leonin
Asst. Director, PEACE & Human Security Institute

Asso. Prof. Janet R. Francisco
Asst. Director, Office of  Student Affairs

Dr. Jihan H. Adil
Asst. to the OIC Dir. For Special Programs & Projects specifically on Environment Protection & Pollution Control

Dr. Elmer M. Labad
Asst. Director, Gender Research and Resource Center

Dr. Mary Joselyn C. Biong
Asst. Director of the Center for Continuing Education (CCE)

Dr. Dulce Amor P. Matondo
Asst. Director, Research Development & Evaluation Center

Asst. Prof. Susan L. Ramos
Asst. to the Board Secretary

Asst. Prof. Ludivina B. Dekit
Special Asst. to the President

Ms. Maristel Diann L. Holoyohoy
Executive Assistant

Dr. Joel G. Fernando
Head, Research Project Development Office

Asst. Prof. Sophia L. Bensali
Asst. Director, Center for Science Teaching and Training



Engr. Antonio Angelo J. Limbaga

Mr. Augusto G. Natividad
University Press

Ms. Sarah C. Sapalo
University Innovation & Tech. Support Office



Mr. Roel P. Borja
Chabacano Culture, Advocacies and Linkages Coordinator  of the Centro de Cultura Y Estudio Chabacano Office

Dr. Jeremiah D. Casilang
Grand Chorale | Trainer

Dr. Ricardo A. Somblingo
Testing and Evaluation Center

Mrs. Berhana I. Flores
Instructional Support & Materials Production

Ms. Girlie C. Tangalin
OIC, Office of the National Service Training Program

Engr. Elsa A. Saavedra
Curriculum Development Office


Technical Assistant | Technical Associates | Asst. Dean | Asst. Principal

Dr. Ericson O. Alieto
Research Utilization Publication Information Dissemination

Mr. Edwin I. Arip
Tech. Associate (BS Com Sci)

Prof. Mario Ritchie Hibionada
Tech Asso., for External Studies Unit – BS Crim. Program

Mr. Ryan Tangalin
Technical Associate, Center for Hands of Goodwill

Ms. Jennifer T. Composa
Technical Associate for Gender Research & Resource Center

Prof. Jessica S. Osing
Asst. Principal, Lab. High School

Ms. Ruzzel L. Nazario
Tech. Associate (Education)

Ms. Nellibel C. Ulama
Technical Associate for Gender Research & Resource Center

Dr. Fredelino M. San Juan
Technical Associate to the Vice President for Resource Generation


Section Chief

Mr. Eric H. Alfaro
University Registrar

Engr. Oscar T. Alburo
University Electrical Engineer

Dr. Benhur A. Asid
University Librarian

Mr. Erlando G. Coros
Chief Security Services

Dr. Mario J. Gapoy
Medical Officer III

Mr. Alfredo D. Montero
Supply Officer III

Engr. Aquilino V. Perez
University Engineer

Arch. Jeffrey DS. Wee
University Architect

Engr, Oscar Sicat
Planning Office

Mr. Danni Javier
OIC-Head, Motorpool

Mr. Richard S. Hamja
President, APA

Ms. Rosalie T. Arcillas
Accountant III

Mr. John Paul S. Alvarez
Budget Officer III

Mrs. Erlinda C. Macaso
Records Officer III

Mrs. Elvira Lubaton
Human Resource Management Officer III

Mrs. Gina T. Somblingo
Cashier III

Mrs. Carolina E. Tejero
Supply Officer III (Property Management Office)


Campus Administrator

Engr. Dante Jesus P. Villareal
Project Management Officer for WMSU Lot I, II

Engr. Johnrick M. Laquinta
Campus Admin of WMSU San Ramon Campus

Dr. Ma. Nora D. Lai
Campus Admin of WMSU Curuan – External Studies Unit

Dr. Christine V. Yambao
Campus Admin of Malangas Campus


ILS Principal

Dr. Riah Barcelona
Principal – Integrated Laboratory High School

Dr. Anna Louisa R. Perez
Principal – Integrated Laboratory Elementary School


Other Services

Ms. Rosalie E. Sharif
University Theatre Guild Moderator

Mr. Anthony B. Barandino
Coordinator, Visual Arts

Mr. Nathaniel G. Saavedra
Moderator, Jambangan Dance Troupe

Engr. Moh. Jalton T. Halim
University Project Management Officer

Mr. Rey B. Bagsican
Moderator, Marching Band

Mr. Gibson B. Adjarani
Moderator, Ensemble


Commission on Audit (COA)

Mr. Orlando T. Lavista
State Auditor IV | Team Leader