PolSci Magna Cum Laude to lead WMSU graduates ‘15
March 27, 2015
Wilson L. Lambiquit, Bachelor of Science in Political Science, is this year's class valedictorian.

Wilson L. Lambiquit, Bachelor of Science in Political Science, is this year’s class valedictorian.

A Political Science student of the College of Liberal Arts (CLA) will receive the highest recognition as class valedictorian of the Western Mindanao State University’s (WMSU) 70th Commencement Exercises.

Wilson Luna Lambiquit, who hails from Barangay San Jose, this city, is the son of Mr. and Mrs. Salvador and Araceli Lambiquit.

A consistent honor student from elementary to high school, Lambiquit was also a recipient of the debate award, having been engaged in debate tilts locally and nationally and the most outstanding scholar award during the University Recognition Day last Thursday, March 26.

With a grade point average of 1.35, Lambiquit will lead the class of 2015 as a Magna Cum Laude, followed by another Magna Cum Laude from the College of Science and Mathematics, Laurice Aiken B. Tumanda of the Bachelor of Science in Biology program with a GPA of 1.384.

Throughout college, Lambiquit was a scholar of the La Hermandad Zamboangueña Foundation, Inc. He plans on taking up Bachelor of Laws in WMSU right after graduation.

In an interview with the Public Affairs Office, Lambiquit wishes to thank the WMSU community for molding him into what he is today. “I will never forget all your efforts to let WMSU be the home of excellence. Rest assured that in one way or another, I will give back to my dear WMSU.”

The 20-year-old Lambiquit added that it is in WMSU that he learned to be more responsible and sociable. “I understood that college and life should be dealt with seriously. I gained many friends and I hope that I had made myself worthy to be part of the WMSU history.

Thirty-eight (38) other honorees qualified for Cum Laude: Anthony D. Verzo sa (AB Masscom), Darialyn C. Cocon (BS HRM), Jessymar T. Siao (BS Biology), Marivic T. Alap ap (BS Forestry), Jennilyn Jumaguin (BS CommDev), Llean Danica B. Santos (BSND), Farisia H. Buhari (BSN), Cristian B. Leonardo (BPE), Angelyn B. Sanchez (BS Statistics), Katheya S. Danial (BSN), Andreanne Louize N. Ramillano (BS Biology), Lea May P. Torres (BPE), Chesylyn H. Coronel (BSN), Joypee P. Cainglet (BS Psychology), Loel B. Dalan (BS Biology), Fharnieza S. Mohammad (BS Biology), Floralie A. Yeo (BS Agriculture), Queenie G. Jala (AB PolSci), Vanessa Joy P. Duaman (BEEd), Tessie C. Magsanay (BS CommDev), Crizel Mae A. Mansinadez (AB English), Vicky S. Manayon (B Agricultural Technology), Anna Mae S. Estaño (BS CommDev), Shaira Mae S. Padaca (BS HRM), Rochelle Joy D.F. Graciano (BSN), Jenny D. Loperas (BSEd), April Rose U. Cañete (AB English), Khenn B. Arquiza (AB PolSci), Jethro D.C. Biolanco (BS Biology), Sherwina L. Wahab (BSN), Divina D. Samson (BPE), Aldrian Dheen M. Magnaye (BS Biology), Justin T. Gayon (BS Biology), Rayhana A. Sabtaluh (BS CommDev), Beth Mariel T. Flores (BSEd), Cristy D. Francsico (AB English), Arianne Blanch A. Maraon (BS Chemistry) and Trizia May O. Rodriguez (BSEd).

The 70th graduation rites of WMSU is scheduled on March 31 and April 1, 7:00 AM at the Juanito Bruno gymnasium with guest speakers Dr. Dina Ocampo, the Undersecretary of the Department of Education (DepEd); and Dr. Ricardo Rotoras, President of the Mindanao University of Science and Technology (MUST) and Philippine Association of State Universities and Colleges (PASUC).

(Mandy Dalugdug – Public Affairs Office, WMSU)