Rebollos Appoints New College Deans
October 18, 2010

The month of October presented refreshing changes in some colleges in the university as the president Dr. Grace J. Rebollos designated new college deans.

Among the colleges whose deans were newly-installed are as follows: College of Physical Education, Recreation, and Sports – Prof. Elmer M. Labad; College of Public Administration and Developmental Studies – Dr. Ederlinda M. Fernandez; College of Agriculture – Dr. Eriberto D. Salang; College of Forestry and Environmental Studies – Prof. Alito R. Baguinat; College of Social Sciences – Dr. Rufina A. Cruz; and College of Communication and Humanities – Dr. Estrella E. Olaer.

On the other hand, some incumbent deans of the previous semester were retained in their respective posts, to wit: College of Architecture – Arch. Domingo A. Abarro III; College of Science and Mathematics – Prof. Marilou C. Elago; College of Criminal Justice Education – Prof. Effrenddy M. Estipona; College of Nursing – Dr. Gloria G. Florendo; College of Asian and Islamic Studies – Prof. Eddie M. Ladja; College of Education – Dr. Edgardo H. Rosales; College of Law – Atty. Eduardo F. Sanson; College of Home Economics – Prof. Lucia M. Santos; College of Social Work and Community Development – Prof. Eulyn H. Tangalin; College of Engineering and Technology – Engr. Dante Jesus P. Villareal; and External Studies Unit – Dr. Sarita S. Francisco.

These designations took effect at the second semester of school year 2010 to 2011. And unless revoked or amended by competent authority, said designations shall run for a period of three years. (Almar E. Villanueva)